How I Made $500+ using AI on YouTube: An Automation Guide

Jeni J
5 min readJan 27, 2023

In this article, I will share how I used AI to automate my YouTube channel and boost my profits by over $500. I will cover how to choose a winning niche for a faceless YouTube channel, write scripts using AI, create voiceovers using AI, edit videos using AI, and write SEO-optimized YouTube titles and descriptions using AI. Additionally, I will provide bonus tips for success on YouTube.

AI is the future of not just technology but also of earning money. By Using AI you can Automate your business and boost your earnings

Perfect Niche for the Faceless YouTube Channel

A perfect niche leads to increased engagement and retention. Niche-specific content is also more likely to rank well in search results and be discovered by new viewers. When it comes to faceless channels, selecting a niche is more important because these channels lack the personal connection and on-screen presence that many viewers look for in a YouTube channel.

Faceless guy youtube
Profitable niches ideas for Faceless YouTube Channel

Some of the popular and profitable niches for the Faceless YouTube Channel are Health and fitness tutorials, vlogs on self-improvement, educational tutorials, virtual tours of places around the world, movie reviews, robotics tutorials, beauty and fashion tips, art and craft tutorials, stock market analysis, and even programming tutorials.

Choose your preferred niche and create your YouTube channel.

Before all the steps, you need a YouTube channel, which you can create on your own (on the internet, there are a lot of tutorials on how to create a YouTube channel), Choose your channel name on your own or use NameLix (an AI tool for name generation). Finally, you just need to add a logo and a brief description to your channel.

Using AI to write a script for your YouTube channel

It merely takes a few minutes to write my YouTube video script, and AI technologies helped me in the process. AI-based tools can write screenplays rapidly, assist with creating imaginary characters and conversations, and check for the right tone and sentiment. This saves producers a huge amount of time and effort and increases the video’s exposure and engagement.

Here, I use ChatGPT for my script writing.

I’m going to request that ChatGPT write a romantic horror story because my channel is a storytelling channel.

a output of ChatGPT prompt
Using ChatGPT to write my YouTube Script

Creating Voiceovers with help of AI

AI-assisted voiceover creation saved my time and It is a money-saving method of raising the production value of your YouTube videos. AI-based solutions can make it simple and quick for you to produce voiceovers that sound professional.

Using text-to-speech (TTS) technology for voiceovers is one technique to apply AI to this task. This kind of AI enables me to easily produce voiceovers without having to pay a voice actor since it can translate written screenplays into spoken phrases.

For my YouTube videos, I’m using Murf (TTS tool) because it makes producing professional-sounding voiceovers quick and simple at low pricing with a free trial. I also tested some other Alternatives tools including Resemble AI.

Steps to create voiceovers in Murf.ai

Steps to create a Voiceover in Murf:

  1. Click here to Sign-up for Murf comes with a free trial.
  2. Click on Open Studio and Create a new project.
  3. Give a project title, select audio and Create
  4. Paste the script for ChatGPT and Export your Audio

Editing videos with help of AI

My YouTube Video editing is also done with the help of the AI tool. The tool I’m currently using is Pictory AI. Which is a great tool the results from this tool are also very impressive. Videos montages are automatically generated and edited based on the audio or script. Either you use the Audio or directly give the script.

Editing videos with help of PIctory.ai

Steps to create a video from Audio in Pictory:

1. Just sign-up for Pictory (Free trial).

2. After login on the Home Page

Audio to Video — Click on the option called Edit videos using Text, Upload Audio and click generate video this will automatically edit your video.

Text to Video — Click on the option called Script to Video, Upload Script and click generate video this will automatically edit your video.

Writing SEO Optimized YouTube Titles and Description using AI

Writing SEO-optimized YouTube titles and descriptions with AI helped me in increasing the visibility and engagement of my YouTube videos. To guarantee that your titles and descriptions contain important keywords that will help your videos rank better in search results, you may use AI-based tools to help with keyword research and optimization.

AI-based tools are also capable of analyzing the content of your video and recommending titles and subtitles that are both optimal for viewers and search engines. This might enhance the number of views and subscribers for your videos and increase their click-through rate (CTR).

Using ChatGPT to create titles and descriptions for my YouTube video

I used Chat-GPT to write an SEO-optimized YouTube video Title and Description for my YouTube Channel.

Bonus Tips which Help You to Run a Successful YouTube Channel

To achieve success on your YouTube channel, it’s important to focus on several other key factors also, That include Create a consistent posting schedule to keep your viewers engaged and coming back for more.

I appreciate that you took the time to read my Medium post. I sincerely hope that was instructive and helpful. I think I’ve increased my income by over $500 by utilizing AI to automate several processes on my YouTube channel.

THANK YOU :) PEACE!

--

--

Jeni J

A person enjoys learning about Tech , Business & Money.